Rubrics, Assessment and more…oh my

I am in assessment heaven…just found Rubrics for Assessment from the University of Wisconsin Stout. Give me a grid, an itemized checklist and I am ready to roll! I would categorize myself as more of a creative type than a Type A…I like to be left to my own devices and creativity, but over the years I have learned to appreciate the constructive feedback from others. Iron sharpens Iron. I have come to really understand the many uses of rubrics as tools for growth and professional development. And now this…oh my my…what will we find next???

So whether you are in need of a rubric for Math projects, PowerPoint presentations, multimedia projects, writing/research projects or just a template to start your own…there is a Rubric for you. And don’t miss the other Professional Development info on the Wisconsin Stout site…Awesome!

Added a little something to a previous post Got Skills? Check it out…

Leave a Reply

